Home

www.flickr.com

 

Hi and welcome to the Outskirts Transgender Social Group web site. Have a good look around and if you fancy joining us one night then you will be made very welcome.

We meet at 8.00 pm on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month.

We have a permanent home at the Equator Bar, 123 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 6SE. It's right in the middle of Birmingham's gay village centred around Hurst St. and close to Missing and next door to the Sidewalk bar.

There are basic changing facilities at Equator and it is a smart, intimate and friendly bar. There is an NCP car-park very nearby in Bromsgrove Street which is well-lit and has good security, and currently there is also an open car park opposite the bar. There is a small amount of on-street parking which can be free after 6.00 pm.

It's a continually growing and very friendly group whose aim is to encourage trans people to gain greater confidence. We are always happy to welcome newcomers and all of us remember both the elation and the fear of our first time out. Trans men are equally and especially welcome, as are all trans identified or gender variant people.

Some people arrange trips out to city centre restaurants and elsewhere usually followed by a visit to a club. Many of our members meet up in the city for a night out together. We also encourage links with other groups by visiting them and we welcome guests from other groups.

line

line

Meeting dates for the next 4 months:

Meeting dates for the next six months:

 
Monday 5th January 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 19th January 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 2nd February 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 16th February 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 2nd March 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 16th March 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 6th April 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 20th April 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 4th May 2015 - 8.00pm
Monday 18th May 2015 - 8.00pm

Monday 1st June 2015 - 8.00pm

Monday 15th June 2015 - 8.00pm

We always meet on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month.

line

Please remember we meet at the Equator Bar

Hot
News!
You are visitor    Birmingham weather  Click for Birmingham, United Kingdom Forecast

Outskirts at the Victoria